Council Profile

The Council of Commercial Agents was established in 1986, based on the Commercial Representatives Law (76/1986) of the same year.


Under Article 3 of the Law, the Council is responsible for the registration of commercial agents, and for the provision of professional licenses for commercial agents, and consists of the following seven members:


(a) The representative of the Ministry of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism.
(b) The Registrar of Companies, or his representative.
(b) Five (5) members elected at the General Meeting of the Council.


The term of the members of the Board and the President is two years. The President is not eligible to serve a third consecutive term.


»